ColourPop Haul: Eyes

Here we go again, it’s the rest of my ColourPop loot from late last year.  While I certainly didn’t need any more lip products, the same goes for eyeshadows as well.

Still, the sparkly, creamy shades in the ColourPop range lured my in and I had to treat myself. This time, I opted for a nifty little set instead of single eyeshadows and the color range is absolutely perfect.

I choose the Where the Light Is set of four shadows curated by Youtuber Kathleenlights. A collection of warm shades from creamy mattes to straight up sparkle, this is right up my alley and makes for a versatile quad that creates a lot of looks.

p1000678

First up, the mattes. They are creamy and soft and therefore best applied with fingers or a flat brush. Cornelious is a warm, almost orange toned brown that makes for a beautiful nude eye that pairs nicely with warm bronzes but looks amazing and polished on its own.

Glow is a soft matte cream color that looks amazing in the inner corner, especially when you don’t want extra glitter or shimmer. It’s not flat or chalky but applies evenly with fingers.

p1000680

The eponymous Kathleenlights is a gorgeous, complex copper bronze that packs a punch and adds a soft sparkle to the eye. This looks great paired with Cornelious as a blending color and makes for a great two-stop warm smokey eye.

Finally, Blaze is a straight up sparkly olive brown that is so unique, at least in my collection. It is slightly darkened, so it is smoky as much as it is sparkly and creates instant drama on the eye. The formula is as soft as the others, but this is a special occasions-shade for sure.

p1000681

And that’s it. I am very happy with my recent picks from ColourPop and as you can see, I couldn’t hold out on trying them out before photographing. If you can get your hands on the brand, or if they offer international shipping again soon, be sure to pick up a few goodies and give them a go.

Leave a Reply

