Surratt Relevee Lash Curler

Lash curlers most definitely divide the beauty community into two camps: either they are a must have or totally neglectable.

I personally love to use them and think they make a huge difference in how awake and bright my eyes appear. That being said, I was never sure if there is that much of a difference between the curlers you can pick up at the drugstore and the ones sold by high end brands.

That is, until I tried the Surratt Relevee Lash Curler. I had heard about them on Anna’s blog The Anna Edit and picked them up on a particularly spendy day, because they are a bit of a splurge.

p1000671

However, I haven’t regretted getting them one bit, as they are the most comfortable and effective lash curlers I have ever owned.

For one, they open up nice and wide, so the grab all my lashes easily and at once. Before, I always had the problem of not being able to catch the lashes at the outer corner of my eye, and with these, it is no issue at all.

The silicone pads are super soft as well, eliminating any pinching or pulling. I don’t know about you, but when I take any sort of apparatus near my eyes, I want to be sure it is as safe as possible and the Relevee curlers have been the ones I have been most comfortable with.

The curl itself is natural but noticeable without any weird kinks or droopy lashes. Plus, the actual tool itself looks absolutely gorgeous in all matte black, but really, this shouldn’t be a point (even though it totally is…).

So, a splurge for sure, but a great one. I am tempted by the whole Surratt Beauty line to be fair, but I feel that this was the best possible jumping off point.

Leave a Reply

