3ina Lip Primer

You know that feeling when you browse on Asos, not really looking for anything in particular, and you stumble across things you never thought you needed but somehow have to have? That’s exactly how I ended up purchasing the 3ina Lip Primer.

p1000682

I had never heard of the brand before, but the sleek design and confusion about how to pronounce the name (‘Mina’, FIY) intrigued me to no end.

It promises to create a base layer on the lips that provides longevity and smoothness, but can also be used as a mattifying topcoat to take away the shine from any lip color.

The product itself is a thin, slightly tacky soft pink gel that applies easily and smoothly onto the lips. It leaves the tiniest white cast, but since you would be applying lipstick over it anyway, this isn’t much of a problem. As it remains a bit sticky, lipstick adheres beautifully to it and stays on nicely. I haven’t had any pilling or balling up of the product, only a smooth lip that stays hydrated and soft.

Now, I haven’t tried it as a topcoat since my lips have been crazy dry this winter, but I will try it out as soon as possible. When I do, I think I will use it with a lip brush though, because fingers could be incredibly messy, especially with bolder colors.

 

2 thoughts on “3ina Lip Primer

Leave a Reply

