Herbivore Pink Clay Soap Bar

Usually when I hear the term ‘soap’ in connection to skincare, I stay as far away from the product as possible. Soap just sounds stripping, drying and antiquated, but as usual, there’s an exception to the rule.

The Herbivore Pink Clay Soap Bar has proven itself to be a gentle and natural alternative to my usual cleansing products and one that I’ve been happily surprised by.

p1000658

I tend to cut down a sliver from the bar to use up at a time in order to avoid the whole thing getting gloopy and gross. I then run this little piece of soap under the water to create a lather and go straight onto the face. I do not, however, remove make-up with this, it is strictly a second cleanse product for me.

What scared me before trying this soap out was the consistency of the lather. I was afraid it would be sudsy and drying but it really forms more of a gentle cream than a soapy foam, so it’s all good.

p1000659

Since the pink clay is formulated for drier skin, I have been able to use this throughout the winter as well without my skin getting too dry or flaky. The scent too has not aggravated my skin at all and is very subtle and refreshing.

All in all, my first foray into the Herbivore Botanicals line-up has been a pleasant surprise and I will be sure to try more from their collection soon.

Leave a Reply

