Christmas Wishlist 2016

This year for Christmas, there is really not a lot on my wishlist. Everyone is happy and healthy, and the one material thing I really wished for, a new computer, I invested in last month. However, when I was asked a few days ago for a bit of guidance concerning presents, I thought of a few things that by no means are must-haves, but would definitely be nice to have.

My picks fall firmly into two categories: home and beauty. As a tried and tested beauty lover, I can’t help but have my eye on a few new products and since I moved this past spring, there is always something I wish for to spruce up my home.

Christmas Wishlist 2016

Since I am an avid coffee drinker and it seems like the Nespresso capsules only contribute to a huge amount of waste, I am very interested in the Chemex brewing system after having tried it at a very hip and delicious Vancouver coffee spot.

And since I am just as much in love with cacti as the next person, a cute little Serax vase would help add some green to my home without subjecting a plant to my black thumb.

Finally, as far as homey things go, my love for PF Candle Co. has been well documented and the one scent that is high up on my list is Amber & Moss.

For beauty, I am dying to try a product from the Ouai line-up and the Clean Shampoo could be a good place to start for someone with fine hair like me.

Also, the RMS Beauty Unpowder seems like a lovely natural alternative to a conventional setting powder, which is something it might want to look into once warmer temperatures come around again.

Leave a Reply

