Kérastase Densimorphose

I swear I didn’t plan it this way, but here’s another hair product to talk about this week. A good while before I purchased the Alterna Volume Travel Trio, I picked up a bottle of the Kératase Densimorphose Mousse.

I usually steer away from mousses as they often leave my hair crunchy and sticky, but after I heard Estée Lalonde rave about this, I knew I had to try it for myself.

p1000669

The whole Densifique range from Kérastase is geared towards fine and thinning hair, which is exactly what I need. Since struggling with low iron levels last year, I have tried to get my hair back on track, so this seemed to be a good addition to my stash.

The mousse is unlike any other I have tried before. It is super light and not at all sticky, so there are no tangles or crunchy bits when blowdrying the hair. It provides a natural volume and a slight bit of hold that helps with any styling done afterwards.

For my tastes however, the volumizing action could be more intense, as my hair needs any help it can get in that department. Still I do think that it helps, at least a little bit, with the overall health of my hair as it hasn’t been this soft or shiny in a long time, especially when color treated.

So I would say give this a go if you’re looking for a modern mousse that strays far form the sticky messes of the past. I am tempted to try out more from the Densifique range, but I am not sure where to start. Any recommendations?

Leave a Reply

