Alterna Volume Travel Trio

If there’s one thing I can’t pass up, it’s a good beauty deal. And if it comes with cute travel sizes and a free little bag, I am game.

This is exactly why I absolutely needed to get my hands on the Alterna Volume Travel Trio. It comes with the Shampoo and Conditioner from the Caviar Anti-Aging Bodybuilding Volume range and a trial size of the Miracle Multiplying Volume Mist, which is a product I had wanted to try for ages.

p1000670

While the shampoo and conditioner went straight into my travel beauty stash, I used the Volume Mist the very next time I washed my hair.

Since my hair is very fine and limp, I do love a good volumizing spray and this Alterna version has definitely come out on top of the list. Lately, my hair has been very soft and slippery, which, while speaking for good hair health, makes it impossible to style as it slips out of hairbands, clips, you name it.

What this spray provided besides a good amount of volume is a certain amount of hold and grip that I so appreciate when styling my hair.While it still feels soft, it keeps its shape and volume for a good while longer now and looks a bit fuller.

The verdict? As soon as this dinky trial size runs out, I am going to pick up a full size of the Volume Mist, especially since my Oribe Maximista is on its last leg as well. This spray might not be cheap, but it is much easier to come by and provides amazing results immediately.

One thought on “Alterna Volume Travel Trio

Leave a Reply

