Sample Extravaganza

While I do love a good brick-and mortar shopping experience, I am always appreciative of being able to pick out a few choice samples before checking out as a little treat to myself.

p1000666

I do try to weed out the duds as soon as I get my samples in, but there are always the few that are supremely above the cut and that I can’t wait to try out.

After my recent trip to Aesop, I went home with a handful of samples that could make up a beautiful skincare routine if they work for my skin. From the Fabulous Face Cleanser to the B & Tea Balancing Toner and the brand new Lucent Facial Concentrate, the sales assistant geared the little sachets towards what I had told her about my skin beforehand. I have tried out the Lucent Serum on my hand and it felt lush, so I am happy to be able to give it a try before springing for the expensive full size.

Speaking of high priced products, the Chantecaille Just Skin Tinted Moisturizer must be the most luxe offering in its category but it is also on top price-wise. While the shade I got might not be perfect for me, I am excited to try out the formula and texture in order to make up my own mind.

Since I recently also ran out of primer, it is the perfect time to give the Pixi Flawless & Poreless a little try. Pixi have been rocking my socks lately anyway, so this might be a winner too.

Finally, two products that might be saving my winter skin are the VMV Hypoallergenics Red Better Flare-Up Balm, an all-purpose salve for chapped and inflamed skin, and a generous travel-size of the REN Vita Mineral Daily Supplement Moisturising Cream.

One thought on “Sample Extravaganza

Leave a Reply

