Aesop Resurrection Range

Aesop has been a brand on my radar for the longest time. An Australian apothecary-style brand, they are as effective as they are instagrammable.

I have tried only a handful of products, but their hand care line in the Resurrection scent has been on my wishlist for the longest time. Still, it seemed a bit extravagant to me to spent a good amount of money on what essentially are high-turnover body care products such as soap and hand cream.

A few weeks ago however, I decided to treat myself for a job well done by visiting a brick-and-mortar Aesop store (which might be the closest thing to heaven on earth) and purchase a few products.

p1000668

First up is the Resurrection Aromatique Hand Wash, which comes in gorgeous vintage-looking packaging and smells wonderful with herbal notes of rosemary and cedarwood as well as fresh accords of mandarin rind. The product itself is great as well, as much as you can differentiate between different types of liquid hand soap. It’s not very foaming or stripping but rather works up to a soft lather that leaves the hands clean but not parched.

The Resurrection Aromatique Hand Balm comes in the same scent and a pretty blush colored aluminium tube which is way too pretty to stow away in a hand bag. The balm itself is beyond gorgeous as it sinks in quickly and leaves the hand soft without any greasy residue or tacky feeling. My one gripe however, is that the smallest size, at 75 ml, is still pretty large and not handbag friendly. I wish they would do a smaller travel size at a lower price to use on the go.

I am glad I have treated myself to such luxurious everyday products since it is a joy to use them. I’m trying not to be too precious about them but I have already vowed to reuse the soap-dispenser and fill it up with a cheaper hand wash once it has run out.

4 thoughts on “Aesop Resurrection Range

Leave a Reply

