Fall Make-Up Favorites

Fall is well and truly here and while I (unseasonably) lightened my hair a few weeks ago, my make-up looks have made the transition to autumnal hues for sure.

The two looks I have been going for most have been centered around the gorgeous Becca Ombre Rouge palette, which seems to be just perfect for this time of year.

p1000656

For a more neutral make-up, I have been using shade 2 and 3 for a tonal, muted and slightly shaded eye. It’s subtle enough to be worn day to day, but the shadows are just beautiful to work with and make for a gorgeous simple eye look. On the cheeks, MAC Buff is one of my favorites as it is a wonderfully neutral sculpting shade that gives structure to the cheek without interfering with any other colors on the face. Finally, I have fallen back in love with MAC Kinda Sexy, a warm nude that is completely on trend with the slightly brownish 90s lip that has come back into style.

p1000657

For a bit more color, I have been using shade 4 from the palette all over the lid. A pretty camel shade, this is perfectly on trend as well and picks up the warmer tones from the rest of the make-up. The Becca Mineral Blush in Wild Honey has been my go to in the last little while. A darkened neutral bronze, this works amazingly in lieu of bronzer (or additionally if you are as pale as I am) with a hint of orangey warmth and a completely natural finish. On the lips, Colourpop Poison is a gorgeous brick red that makes for a vampy fall lip with a twist.

So as you can see, my autumn looks fall neatly into a category of neutral warming tones with the occasional pop of color. Seeing as I get so much mileage out of my Becca palette, I am so glad I made the investment and I will for sure be using it well into winter and next year as well.

Leave a Reply

