theBalm Meet Matt(e) Hughes Minis

You know the days when you browse your favorite beauty websites and come across a product you just have to have? This is exactly what happened when I spotted this cute little liquid lipstick set.

theBalm Meet Matt(e) Hughes Mini Set houses six colors from their collection, ranging from a variety of nudes to bolder shades.

p1000663

Since I already own the full size of Committed, I gave that one away to my sister-in-law, but the other shades I tried out immediately.

Charming and Sincere are incredibly similar darkened rosy nudes, with Charming being a shade or two deeper than Sincere, making for a more dramatic, noticeable nude.

Doting is a soft coral nude that isn’t something I usually go for, but it actually looks great on the lips without making them look to concealer-like or washed out.

Dedicated is a beautiful berry that looks rich and not too bright – perfect for fall.

Finally, Loyal is a classic red that makes for a long-lasting bold lip without smearing or being too dry.

I am so happy I picked up this little set, because, in all honesty, I usually never use up my liquid lipsticks before they go bad or are not to my taste anymore. This way, I got to try out a beautiful selection from a brand I love without having to commit to a full size.

The formula is absolutely similar to the full sizes as well, down to the chocolate-mint scent that it still not my favorite but fades away reasonably soon. The little doe-foot makes them easy to apply and their lasting power is great. If you can get your hands on this set and are a lover of liquid lipsticks like me, make sure to pick it up!

2 thoughts on “theBalm Meet Matt(e) Hughes Minis

Leave a Reply

