Garnier Hydra Bomb Sheet Mask

Since colder temperatures are just around the corner, I am stepping up my game skincare wise and looking for an extra dose of hydration every step of the way.

On a recent trip to the drugstore, I came across the Garnier SkinActive Hydra Bomb Sheet Mask, saturated with hyaluronic acid and pomegranate extract.

P1000651

The fact that I have found this at the drugstore means that sheet masks have well and truly made it into the mainstream of the western beauty market. I don’t know if the Hydra Bomb range is available worldwide, but in the European drugstore market, which is usually lagging sorely behind, this is a true innovation. I do believe that will social media, the trend turnover has become much quicker, so that new products enter the mass market sooner than ever.

And I have to say, Garnier have done a good job on this one. The mask is saturated nicely, but it is far from soppy or dripping wet. Actually it sits nicely on the face and molds to the contours well. The only thing that didn’t work for me was the opening for the mouth, which was a bit to narrow, but I guess that’s just my face.

The mask is to be left on the skin for 15 minutes and I could move around with it easily. It doesn’t tingle or itch (on me) and left my skin supple and plump. There was no redness anywhere but I did have to tissue off the residue since it was too much to massage into the skin.

At a drugstore price, this is definitely a little treat I will get for myself from time to time. While I usually rely on serums and oils for hydration, it is lovely to kick back and nourish the skin with a funny looking mask every once in a while.

One thought on “Garnier Hydra Bomb Sheet Mask

Leave a Reply

