Make Up Atelier Liquid Concealer

If there’s something that Caroline Hirons recommends, I am for sure gonna try it (in the bounds of my student budget). Usually it’s skincare, but a few weeks ago, she published an absolute rave about the Make Up Atelier Liquid Concealer and since I am forever on the hunt for the perfect under eye concealer I just had to try it out.

P1000648

I picked up the shade FLWA1 or Apricot Clear, which is marked as a color correcting shade for light skin tones. It looks beautifully peachy and creamy in the container, but when I applied the product to my hand to swatch, I was shocked to see how dark and orange it looked. Still, I bravely trudged on and applied it to my under eye area.

Thankfully, this is one of those rare occasions where the product actually blends out and dries lighter than it applies, so it thankfully is a perfect fit for my fair skin. The formula is light and creamy, much like a serum concealer, but it really packs a punch pigment wise. I still need two thin layers to conceal my intense dark circles, but it is very easy and quick to get good coverage.

I use this concealer exclusively under the eyes, as it is a correcting shade and thus doesn’t exactly match the skin on my face. However, it promises to be waterproof, so if you get a matching shade, this should be working great on blemishes and uneven areas as well.

I tend to not set this with powder since it does dry down and doesn’t really move around the face. There is a minor amount of creasing and dryness, which definitely has to do with the nature of my under eye area, but so far, I am very happy with this purchase. Thanks Caroline!

Leave a Reply

