5 Product Face

While I do love to take some time to sit down and do my make-up, more often than not I am in a rush to get out the door with just a few minutes to spare for my face.

I am by no means averse to leaving the house with a bare face, but I do have a little failsafe bundle of products to make me look more put together and awake if need be.

P1000647

To even out the face, I start with a little concealer. The Urban Decay Naked Skin Concealer in Light Warm is great because its light tone adds a lot of brightness to any red or dull areas of the face. While it is a little drying under the eyes, it works perfectly in a pinch and a little product goes a long way.

To set the concealer and take away the skin through the center of my face, I dust a little amount of the Bourjois Healthy Balance Powder in 52 Vanilla across the skin, which works great and doesn’t look at all unnatural. The powder is finely milled and low coverage, so it is amazing for finishing of the face without caking up product.

Because I am fantastically pale, I will always add a little bronzer to make myself look a bit healthier. The Too Faced Milk Chocolate Soleil Bronzer is an amazing shade for pale skins as it is light and not too orange, leaving a believable sun kissed glow.

For brows, I have been favoring the old school method of powder and an angled brush lately, but in a hurry, I will always go back to the Hourglass Arch brow Sculpting Pencil in Ash. It provides color and hold very quickly while leaving the brows natural and defined. I have used the color Soft Brunette before, but Ash is almost the same if a bit cooler.

Finally, Mascara is the essential for me and my love for the Catrice Glam & Doll False Lashes is still going strong. It is quick and precise, creating a beautifully defined and voluminous fan of lashes that lasts throughout the day without smudging or flaking.

And there you have it, a five minute, five product face that looks natural and pretty without much faff.

Leave a Reply

