Caudalie Vinosource SOS Serum

With my beloved Hydraluron nearing its final squeeze, it was time for me to look for something new to fill the serum slot in my skincare routine. Being a bonafide fan of french pharmacy products, I turned towards Caudalie to fill my need and purchased their lovely Vinosource SOS Thirst Quenching Serum.

P1000643

The name itself would have been enough to sway me, promising to aide with hydration issues and giving life back to my perpetually lackluster skin. Adding to that, I had read and seen more than a handful of rave reviews for this product, so when I went into the pharmacy to pick up some supplemental supplies, it really was a no-brainer when I spotted this on the shelf.

So, is it really as good as everyone says? In short, yes.

It is a beautiful, lightweight serum that leaves the skin feeling quenched and plumped without a trace of grease. It is a pleasure to put on even in the summer heat as it is very thin in texture and almost weightless on the skin. And after a few uses, it has visibly helped with textural issues stemming from dehydration such as fine lines on my forehead and flaky skin around my chin and nose. The scent, too, is gorgeous. Clean and somewhat floral, it is present but only lightly so, leaving me feeling fresh instead of nauseous.

To drive the point of this rave home, I have already thought about repurchasing and stocking up on this beautiful serum even though I am only a good couple weeks into using it. But what can I say, when it’s right, it’s right.

Leave a Reply

