L’Oréal Extraordinary Clay Dry Shampoo

Since washing my hair is one of the most tedious chores ever, I rely heavily on dry shampoo to keep my hair looking nice throughout the week.

I tried a lot of different dry shampoos and I have found that I usually prefer the sprinkle types over the spray kind – with one exception. The L’Oréal Extraordinary Clay Dry Shampoo has worked wonders on my fine, limp hair recently.

P1000642 (1)

It injects a fair amount of volume into my roots, but most of all, it works amazingly well at soaking up residual oil on my scalp and making my hair actually look almost freshly washed. I think it might be the clay that makes it so effective, but whatever it is, it does its job.

The gripe I have with most spray dry shampoos is the smell. I loved the Aussie version but hated the scent, same with most Batiste dry shampoos. But this one just smells like shampoo, fresh and unobstrusive, just like clean hair. So if you have similar issues, make sure to give this one a go.

PS: Confusingly enough, the L’Oréal lines are named differently throughout the world. As you can see, this line is called Elvital here in mainland Europe, whereas in most English speaking countries, it seems to go by Elvive. Luckily, the range is pretty discernible by its lovely mint green packaging, so be sure to look out for that if you’re not sure about the name.

 

Leave a Reply

