MAC Chili

As my once huge MAC collection is slowly but surely thinning out and more and more products are getting used up, I’ve been able to use their Back2MAC-service a few times recently.

My last pick from their insane lipstick collection has been MAC Chili, a beautiful color that can only be described as a nineties red. As you know, I am a red lip fiend and their is no shortage of red shades in my collection but somehow, this called out my name immediately.

P1000635

Chili is a gorgeous darkened matte brick red, almost terracotta in undertone. While it packs a punch colorwise, it isn’t too bright and beautifully understated. I think this is probably one of the first red I would reach for in the daytime as it is not too dark or vampy.

The almost burnt orange undertone also makes this a gorgeous choice for fall (yes, I’m already thinking about fall…) and even winter.

I know this is a part of the permanent MAC line-up and for the longest time I haven’t noticed this amazing color, so if you feel the same, make sure to check this one out.

2 thoughts on “MAC Chili

Leave a Reply

