Recently #21

Summer has been shaping up pretty good around here. While the weather is more temperamental than ever, wavering between intense heat and almost autumnal days, it has been a really fun month.

Before finishing up the semester and trying to get myself into writing mode again, I took a little semi-professional trip to beautiful Vienna. What a city! We didn’t have enough time to complete the full-fledged touristy program, but what I managed to see was beyond gorgeous.

IMG_4218

Besides that, it’s been a month of work and celebrations with lots of birthdays and little occasions strewn throughout.

I’m looking forward to getting a little more desk time in in August (though I might have to relocate my office to the outside to enjoy the last bouts of summer) and dare I even say it, I am already looking forward to fall.

Leave a Reply

