Pixi Glow Tonic

This is a classic case of ‘how haven’t I talked about this product before?’. I’ve been using acid toners for a good two years now in place of manual exfoliation and the Pixi Glow Tonic is probably one of the most hyped up and talked about products from that category.

P1000626

It is, in short, a glycolic acid based toner that you swipe across the face on a cotton pad (leaving out eyes and broken skin) in order to exfoliate the skin gently. It is as easy as can be and I found that this works a lot better in keeping my skin clear and glowing than a regular grainy exfoliator.

I know that some people use this morning and night after cleansing but I usually reserve this for my evening skincare routine, just because it makes the skin a little bit more sensitive to the sun and I am already pale and deal with pigmentation issues. Because of that, it is also important to use a good facial SPF in conjunction with an exfoliating toner to keep the skin from burning (but really, that’s a given anyway).

Keeping all this in mind, my skin has never felt as soft or clean as when I use an acid toner regularly. I would say that the Glow Tonic is an amazing entry level acid toner as it is gentle enough to find your way into chemical exfoliation and doesn’t break the bank in the process.

I would wholeheartedly agree that this is a product worth the hype. I shudder when I think back to the days of microbeads and apricot kernel scrubs that really did nothing but tear up the skin.

4 thoughts on “Pixi Glow Tonic

  1. I’ve been thinking about swapping acid toners as I use the First Aid Beauty Facial Radiance Pads which I really love, but I want to try out something new! I’ve heard so much about the Pixi Glow Tonic but never really an indepth review so this was so helpful, thank you! 😊

Leave a Reply

