Summer Style Wishlist 2016

Summer Style Wishlist 2016

Since summer has finally returned (and with a vengeance), I’ve been thinking about a few ways to update my wardrobe for this season.

Band shirts are always a staple in my closet, so the David Bowie Shirt really was a no-brainer. I picked this up recently but unfortunately, I was way too big- I’m considering ordering a smaller size so I can sport my love for Bowie in the future.

I’ve also been on the lookout for a nice pair of small, simple hoop earrings that just hug the earlobe perfectly. It’s hard finding the perfect sizing as they’re either too small or way too big, plus I want to buy them in a better metal so that I don’t end up with green ears.

I have shocked myself in considering getting a pair of dungarees. I haven’t taken the plunge yet for fear that I look like an overgrown toddler and I still don’t know if a short or long pair would look less ridiculous. If you have any advice on how to style these, I would be very grateful.

And finally, I’ve already purchased a pair of blackĀ Vans Hi-Tops and I could not be happier with them. Their easy to pair with any outfit, be it shorts, dresses or skinny jeans and I feel like they’re going to be a staple in my shoe collection for years to come. I remember owning a similar pair during my teenage years and they just take me back to being a punk-loving, all black-wearing emo kid.

Leave a Reply

