dermalogica Clear Start

While my skin is usually in pretty good condition, there are certain instances when a blemish (or two, or three…) creeps up on me.

In the past, I’ve relied on the Soap & Glory  Dr. Spot, but I found that after a while of using the same product, it seemed to lose its efficiency. Therefore, I switched to something new entirely and after having heard a good handful of rave reviews about the dermalogica Clear Start Breakout Clearing Overnight Treatment, I decided to give it a go.

P1000627

So while most products targeted to clear up blemished skin are spot treatments, Clear Start is more of a all-over facial moisturizer with built in skin clearing properties. Containing salicylic acid, it promises to even out the skin and reduce spots and blemishes over night.

I use it at night (as the name suggests) after toning and before moisturizing in a thin layer all over the face but concentrating mostly on blemished areas. I find that you need to let it dry down before applying anything on top to get the most of it, but the product itself is super gentle, easy to use and totally inoffensive in scent. It applies like a thin gel and doesn’t interfere with the rest of my evening skincare routine.

While my breakouts haven’t exactly vanished over night, I do feel that they are significantly reduced and heal up much more quickly. Whenever I am diligent about applying this (and refrain from picking at my skin), I find that my complexion is a lot calmer and clearer as a result.

One thought on “dermalogica Clear Start

Leave a Reply

