Tony Moly Aloe Sheet Mask

There’s only a few things that are more on trend right now skincare-wise than sheet masks. Along with the Korean beauty-hype, these things have found their way to our shores and are making big waves in the beauty community.

While in Canada, I made good use of the Asian beauty shops and tried out a sheet mask from Korean brand Tony Moly. Seeing as they are cheap and cheerful, I thought this would be a good way to dip my toes in and see if these types of masks are for me.

I’m forever trying to battle my dehydration, so I decided on the Moisturizing  Aloe Mask and slapped it on one lazy Sunday afternoon.

P1000614

So, are sheet masks for me? I’m not sure… I love the concept of putting the mask on and kicking back for a few minutes, but I don’t think the Tony Moly masks are the most sophisticated offering out there.

First of all, the sheet is drenched in product, which is a good thing at first glance but the product kept running down my neck and onto my shirt, making the whole thing seriously messy and wasteful. Secondly, putting a cold, slimy piece of fabric on my face is kind of gross, especially for someone like me who has issues with weird textures anyway.

My skin did feel soft and supple after using it, but the effects didn’t last especially long, so I think I’ll be sticking to the classic mask-in-tube versions for now.

It was a fun experiment and I’m happy I didn’t splurge on a luxury sheet but still it makes me wonder if there are better ones out there… If nothing else, this has left me very much intrigued.

One thought on “Tony Moly Aloe Sheet Mask

Leave a Reply

