Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector Moonstone

I know these last few posts have been very highlighter-heavy, but I couldn’t not do a review on the Highlighter range that started this craze – the Becca Shimmering Skin Perfectors.

P1000599

Foregoing the omnipresent Champagne Pop, I went for Moonstone, a lovely light golden yellow that works a bit better with my fair skin. Since these highlighters really pack a punch in terms of pigmentation and shine, I think it’s imperative to pick a shade that works with your skintone, otherwise it might look like a stripe of bronze shimmer down your cheekbone, which is far removed from the natural, glowy look we all aim for.

Ther formula is amazing, soft and buttery, almost like a cream. In fact the range does include a cream version of the Shimmering Skin Perfectors, But I thought I’d try the classic powder version and go from there.

It is also beautifully blendable and works into the skin seamlessly, which is important when the product itself is so intense. There is, thankfully, no chunky glitter so that while it is a highly shimmering finish, it doesn’t veer into disco ball territory.

If you haven’t tried this one yet and are a fan of an intense but natural highlight, check out the range as I think there is a perfect shade to be found for every skintone. Once again, Becca has totally wowed me with their quality and I am so glad I added Moonstone to my ever-growing highlighter collection.

3 thoughts on “Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector Moonstone

Leave a Reply

