Oribe Dry Texturizing Spray

Whenever there’s intense hype around a beauty product, it can go two ways for me – either, it makes me not want to try it at all because I’m overwhelmed by all the reviews, or I desperately want to get my hands on it.

IMG_4059

In the case of the Oribe Dry Texturizing Spray, I definitely wanted to try it asap, since I have had such a great experience with their Maximista Volumizing Spray.

After searching high and low for a can of this, I managed to track down a travel sized version (which still is rather steep in price).

The product itself is beautiful. It disperses evenly and smells just as amazing as the rest of the Oribe line. It gives a good amount of volume and texture to the hair, leaving it tousled and somewhat messy.

However, I think I have realized that texturizing sprays are not the one for me. My hair is so fine that I actually favor the freshly washed hair look in order to make it look more sleek and voluminous. Texture is something I battle with since it can make my hair look stringy and limp.

So while the product is wonderful and I totally get the hype around it, I don’t think I will repurchase. If Oribe ever decides to make a fragrance, however, I would be all over that…

Leave a Reply

