Colourpop: My Picks

A few months back, I took advantage of the fact that I had a (semi-)permanent North American address and placed an order with ColourPop.

P1000600

With an insane array of colors and formulas to choose from, ColourPop are one of those coveted beauty brands that unfortunately don’t ship worldwide.

Being crazy affordable as well, I decided to pick and choose from their huge collection and ended up with three of their Super Shock Shadows and two Lippie Stix.

In true form, I stuck to the more neutral side of the spectrum and purchased Weenie, Cricket and Sunset Blvd. (from their collaboration with Karrueche Tran).

P1000605

Weenie is an intense rose gold satin shade, while Sunset Blvd. is a more camel toned gold with a bit of a sheen as well. Cricket reminded me of a powder version of my beloved By Terry Misty Rock, so I of course needed it in my collection. All of the shadows are incredibly soft and pigmented, which can lead to a tiny amount of fallout. This doesn’t bother me too much, however, because they are so easily blendable on the lid and feel absolutely gorgeous, especially considering their smaller pricetag.

I decided to forego the liquid lipsticks since I had already picked up a fair amount of those from other brands, so I choose their super convenient Lippie Stix in LBB and Poison, both of which are matte.

P1000601

LBB is a beautiful berry shade that works equally well as a full on lipstick and a soft stain. Poison is a unique brick red that leans a little brown but is incredibly flattering on the lips and about as far as I can lean into the 90’s brown lip trend.

They both are very comfortable to wear and while they are not the longest lasting mattes, their stick format makes them easy to toss into the handbag and touch up on the go.

All in all, I am beyond happy with my picks and wish I would have picked up more. The quality is insane and the only place where you can really see the low price tag is the packaging, which I can easily overlook.

So if you have the chance, make sure to give ColourPop a go, they are definitely a brand worth the hype!

2 thoughts on “Colourpop: My Picks

Leave a Reply

