Drugstore Find: Catrice Glam & Doll Mascara

Isn’t it the best when you find a really good product at a really low price? Case in point – the Catrice Glam & Doll False Lashes Mascara.This is, once again, one for my European readers, but if you have a drugstore nearby that sells Catrice run – don’t walk – to pick up one of these.

P1000620

Drugstore mascaras are, in my opinion, completely on par with higher end offerings. There have only been a few luxury mascaras that might have contested this statement but for now, I am absolutely happy scouring the drugstore aisles.

Now, the Catrice Glam & Doll comes in a few different variations, all of them raved about. I picked up the lavender tube touting ‘Blackest False Lashes’. Since I am not one for a natural lash look, this, of course, spoke to me.

P1000621

The brush is a curved plastic comb that hugs the lashes beautifully while separating and elongating them. The result is a pretty, fanned out lash that looks defined and full without being spidery or over the top (at least to my standards). I’ve actually gotten a lot of compliments on my lashes since wearing this, which never happens to me!

And for less than 4 Euros, I am more than happy to pick up numerous tubes of this in the future. In the past, I have loved the Max Factor False Lash Effect, but the Catrice Glam & Doll has for sure taken over that number one spot.

One thought on “Drugstore Find: Catrice Glam & Doll Mascara

Leave a Reply

