Indeed Labs Hydraluron

A few years ago, when the serum craze got started throughout the beauty community, so many people were raving about the Indeed Labs Hydraluron Moisture Boosting Facial Serum.

P1000584

As always, I am a bit late to the party but I finally got my hands on one of these little tubes and I am ready to share my opinion. Formulated with Hyaluronic Acid, Hydraluron is supposed to help with moisture retention in the skin in order to reduce dehydration, dry patches and fine lines.

The gel serum itself is pretty basic, so I think it would be suitable for even the most sensitive of skins. What you have to be careful about, however, is the amount you apply to the skin. When using to much, things can get a bit sticky and uncomfortable, so I would recommend a pea-sized amount on a damp face for best results (I use a hydrating spray toner right beforehand and put the serum on before it sinks in).

What I noticed immediately with this is that whatever you put on afterwards goes onto the face incredibly smoothly and somehow seems to penetrate deeper into the skin. I usually use this in the mornings and my face stays nice and hydrated throughout the day, which is one of my main concerns. I also find that Hydraluron works much better under make-up than an oil as it doesn’t interfere with any other base products.

So while it is a pretty basic skincare product – there’s no scent or color to rope you in – I really think Hydraluron is a beautiful serum that lifts any product used afterwards. You can definitely use this on its own or even put on a more luxe hydrating serum or oil afterwards to get the most out of those products as well.

I also love the no-fuss packaging that enables you to use up every last drop of the product and with its high efficacy, I think the 30ml in here will last me a good while.

One thought on “Indeed Labs Hydraluron

Leave a Reply

