Bumble and Bumble All-Style

Since my hair is very fine, I tend to keep the styling products to a minimum in order to not weigh my hair down any further.

Having been color treated though, my hair does benefit from a bit of moisture, so I have taken to lightweight pre-blow dry styling creams in order to provide hydration and tame frizz.

My latest product of choice for this category is the Bumble and Bumble All-Style Blow Dry, which is targeted towards most hair types, but especially fine and oily hair.

P1000588

While it sounds counterintuitive to put a cream on fine, oily hair, this one actually helps to prolong my blow dry and give me a bit more control over my hair.

After towel drying, is disperse a chickpea-sized amount throughout my hair, even closer to the scalp. The only other thing I use before blow drying it is a volumizing spray, and this is essential for me as the cream does not provide any volume on its own. Together, though, they make for a wonderful cocktail that leaves my hair looking fuller and healthier. Since I have been using the All-Style, I truly think that my hair does not get greasy as quickly, giving me about a day longer than usual until I really have to wash it again.

For me, this is what makes this product that slight bit better than the Living Proof Perfect Hair Day Styling Treatment and most definitely something that I will repurchase in the full size.

Leave a Reply

