bareminerals Complexion Rescue

On a day to day basis, I am not one for heavy foundations, so I usually prefer to go with a tinted moisturizer of some sort in order to even out my skin tone and (preferably) provide some SPF as well.

A while ago, the bareminerals Complexion Rescue caught my eye as it is marketed as a hydrating gel cream, which sounds right up my alley. I picked up the second lightest shade, Vanilla, a great match for my post-winter pale skin.

P1000583

The formula is a lovely, almost moussey consistency that spreads out easily on the face and provides light coverage with a glowy finish. If you are looking for a natural, skin-like base, this is probably it.

It does suggest to apply it with fingers, but I actually prefer to use a brush as it makes for a super-quick and even application. With a few dabs of concealer on top, my face is pretty much sorted for day.

The staying power is good as well, but I have to say, my skin is quite dry at the moment so nothing really slides or fades off my face too much. What I like best, however, is that the hydrated, comfortable feeling actually stays around all day, so this tinted moisturizer actually feels much more like a skincare product than any others I have tried.

I am glad I gave into the hype with this one and I think it will see me through the rest of the year quite nicely as I do love a glowy face in the summer as well and with an SPF of 30, my sun protection will be taken care of as well.

2 thoughts on “bareminerals Complexion Rescue

Leave a Reply

