Lavanila Healthy Deodorant

On a recent trip to Sephora, I was intrigued by what was marketed as a healthy alternative to aluminum-laden offerings, the Lavanila Healthy Deodorant.

While I definitely need the full throttle aluminum-heavy, pore-clogging antiperspirants in the summertime, I thought that it might be a good idea to go a little lighter and ‘cleaner’ during these colder months when perspiration control is not as important as during the hotter times of the year.

P1000580

I was weary however, since I am not a huge fan of vanilla scents. Often, I find them to sweet and cloying with a potential to induce headaches or even migraines. So I decided to go with what seemed the most light version – Fresh Vanilla Lemon.

I am happy to report that this actually does not smell like Vanilla at all (and even the straight up Vanilla scent is a very fresh take on the sweet fragrance), but rather a somewhat spicy citrus scent that’s nice and refreshing.

In terms of anti-perspiratory  action, I didn’t expect too much from this and I definitely wouldn’t rely on this for a workout or hot summers day, but the scent is nice and long-lasting and does provide some odor control.

For me, this is a deodorant for lazy or colder days for sure, but it it nice to know that there’s an alternative to the more heavy-duty deodorants in my cabinet that I can pull out on those laid back days.

2 thoughts on “Lavanila Healthy Deodorant

Leave a Reply

