Spring Beauty Wishlist 2016

With the beginning of a new season, there always seems to be an itch to shake things up a little and change around routines.

For a beauty addict like me, this of course means yearning after a few new goodies that I have corralled in a handy little list right here.

 

Spring Beauty 2016

I usually favor lips over eyes, but two there are two products that have made me reconsider: 

The Laura Mercier Eye Colour in African Violet is a gorgeous duochrome purple to gold that I think would look great with my hazel eyes as violets tend to bring out the green hues. While I tend to go for neutrals more often, this would be a nice deviation from the usual browns and bronzes.

Speaking of neutrals, the Becca Ombre Rouge Palette is the stuff of dreams for any neutral eye lover. With five beautiful nude shades, this would be a perfect everyday palette and definitely something I would get a lot of use out of. I have swatched these shadows before and they feel buttery soft on the skin, so I can’t wait to get my hands on them as soon as possible.

For lips, the Dior Lip Glow Pencil looks like it will provide the perfect boost of brightening pink to the lips that just screams spring to me. A subtle was of color, this could be a wonderful everyday option and the pencil form might just make it the long-wearing basic I have been looking for.

I have to confess, I am yet to try the intensely hyped Beauty Blender. While I have used drugstore dupes before, I am still waiting to get my hands on the real deal and I don’t think it will be much longer until I have to give in and pick one up.

And finally, I have absolutely fallen in love with the unique scents by Commodity, especially the herby, woody Moss and the clean and fresh Rain. I have already used up a rollerball version of the former and while I am not ready to spring for the full sizes, I will definitely have to stock up on the smaller versions of both.

Leave a Reply

