Marc Jacobs Beauty

A while ago, I received a cute little duo of Marc Jacobs Beauty deluxe samples as my birthday gift from Sephora.

Since I am away from home right now, this little pack of travel sized beauties was right up my alley. The set contains a tiny little Highliner Gel Crayon in Blaquer and the cutest miniature lipstick from the Le Marc range in the color Kiss Kiss Bang Bang.

P1000579

Seeing as the MJ Beauty line is pretty luxe and therefore on the pricier end of the spectrum, these little samples are a nice way of introducing the line . Also, the products and shades are so universal, it is easy to see why Sephora chose them as this years birthday gift to their rewards card holders.

The liner is a super soft, blendable formula with an amazingly saturated color. Some liners tend to go gray when blended, but the Highliner stays a true black even when smoked out. Since it is so soft however, it is not the longest lasting of formulas, so if you want a stark, defined kohl liner, I would go with something else. For a smokey, sultry look though, this is the one. I am actually tempted to pick up a full size soon, but I have so many black liners lurking in my collection that such a purchase would hardly be justified.

The lipstick is a wonderfully creamy, satin finish. I haven’t actually tested its lasting power long enough to make any claims to its longevity, but the formula is lovely and non-drying on the lips with a good amount of pigment. As I’ve already said, the shade is universally flattering and very on trend with the darker, mauve-toned nudes that are floating around these days. It’s a great everyday color and the tiny size would make it a perfect handbag staple. Even as a full size though, this would definitely be a color that’s a hit for many different skin tones and ages.

My interest concerning the Marc Jacobs Beauty line up has most definitely been piqued and with their newest mascara offering making big waves around the beauty community, I’ll be sure to visit there counter again sooner rather than later.

11 thoughts on “Marc Jacobs Beauty

      1. there’s this blush I’m obsessed with Reckless, and the coconut primer and the mascara and one of the nude lippies I can’t remember the name of! 😀 and definitely a few more items… but yeah! :D:D:D xx

Leave a Reply

