Recently #18

The past few weeks have revolved around three things for me. Firstly, I have been trying to fit in as much work as possible, with a few important deadlines looming in the near future.

Tying into that, my time in Canada is coming to a close very soon. It’s a mere three weeks before I pack my backs and make my way back home. I am kind of shocked that it has come so quickly, but above all, I am excited to see my family and friends again in person. Skype, texts, and Facetime have been a great substitute, but really, there’s nothing better than a hug and a good catch up session over a glass of wine.

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

IMG_3962

Finally, and probably most excitingly, I have been to San Francisco in the beginning of March and while the weather couldn’t have been worse (storm warnings and torrential downpours instead of perennial California sunshine), I had a wonderful time.

Seeing the Golden Gate Bridge shrouded in fog made for some pretty unique and moody pictures. Also, I officially made my first YouTuber encounter when I visited Chelsea in her shop Anomie. She is every bit as lovely as in her videos and the store is gorgeous and wonderfully curated, so if you ever find yourself in San Francisco, make sure to take the time and check it out.

Leave a Reply

