Make Up For Ever Ultra HD Concealer

If there’s one thing I struggle with the most concerning base make-up, it is concealer. My dark undereyes are the bane of my existence and whenever I try out a new concealer that promises full coverage, it always seems to come up short.

A while ago I spotted the Make Up For Ever Ultra HD Concealer in one of MakeupByTiffanyD‘s videos and it certainly seemed like the perfect marriage of coverage and creaminess.

P1000576

These concealers come in a huge array of shades in two different categories – ‘Color Correct’ and ‘Conceal’. I choose shade R22, which is the second lightest tone in the ‘Color Correct’ line-up, since its pink undertone promised to be a bit more brightening and less ashy under the eye.

Now this stuff is seriously pigmented. I had to work a little bit to get the perfect amount but I found that the safest bet is to start with very little and layer if necessary. The formula is beautifully creamy, which means that it blends nicely with fingers but I usually go over with a brush to keep it from creasing.

The staying power is good as well, especially if you set with a light powder. So while I don’t think anything will ever cover up my dark circles completely (and if anything would I probably wouldn’t  be able to recognize myself), this is an awesome contender for best under eye concealer. I’m glad I went with the color correcting shade since it seems to pack a bit more punch in terms of brightening and with the tiny amount needed, I’m sure this tube will last me a long time.

6 thoughts on “Make Up For Ever Ultra HD Concealer

  1. Have you tried MAC’s Pro Concealer? Is this better? Have you tried a salmony creamy concealer first, then using this on top? Estee Lauder Double Wear has a creamy concealer or Benefit’s Erase Paste both in medium work well if you put them under first then use this on top. Give it a go. You may get the results you desire. Good luck! Great post! I wish we had this product where I live. 😦 I want to try this and their HD foundation.

    1. I have and I like this one better. The MAC Pro Longwear settled into my fine lines like crazy. I used to use the Erase Paste years ago and I remeber I loved the shade but I think I have to give the Double Wear a try if you say it’s a good one!

      1. I just bought the Pro Longwear and I don’t have that problem with it settling into my fine lines. I will see if I need a salmony colored concealer under it. I tried the Estee Lauder Double Wear in store (not the one with the doe foot, but the creamy concealer) and it was ok, but still needed more coverage. When I tried the Pro Longwear over top it was pefection. Today, when I went to purchase the Pro Longwear, the wonderful saleslady took off the concealer I had on and tested out the Pro Longwear alone. It covered my under eye circles really well! I will have a post up soon all about concealers, drugstore, mid range and some high end. Stay tuned for it! 😉

Leave a Reply

