Kat von D Tattoo Liner

I am certainly not the best at applying eyeliner with one eye always coming out wonky or too thick, but that doesn’t keep me from trying. I convince myself again and again that I just need the best liquid liner and the perfect cat eye will miraculously fall into place.

Kat von D Tattoo Liner

So while I am still trying my hardest to perfect my skills, I think I may have found the right tool to do so. The Kat von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper has been praised all over the internet and with the eponymous tattoo artist herself rocking a sharp line on a day to day basis, there is probably no better brand to turn to when looking for the perfect liquid liner.

What sets this nifty little pen apart from many others is the tip, which consists of a very fine set of brush hairs instead of the usual felt tip. While those tend to dull down and dry out after only a few uses, the brush tip on the Tattoo Liner stays sharp and saturated, providing a precise and opaque line in a few swipes.

Kat von D Tattoo Liner Trooper

What I also love about it is the closing mechanism. When pushing the lid on, you can feel it bounce back and close tightly, keeping the product from drying out and ensuring that the liner is fresh to use for the next time you need it. Being frustrated with so many liners drying out extremely quickly, this is a detail that makes me very happy.

Please note that my current Tattoo Liner is only a deluxe sample size that came with a Sephora order, but even so, it has lasted me a good while. I will, however, be sure to stock up on the full size once the sample runs out.

Leave a Reply

