Byredo Rose of No Man’s Land

Around some time last year, when I was traipsing through the beauty halls, I stumbled across the impossibly sleek perfume bottle of Swedish luxury brand Byredo. Enticed by their clean and stylish branding and mysterious fragrance names I started testing and was soon in love with their unique and modern scents.

The first scent I coveted was Gypsy Water, a warm, complex and inviting perfume. The one that stole my heart in the end, however, was Rose of No Man’s Land, one of the newest offerings in their line-up.

 

Byredo Rose of No Man's Land

As I have gotten older, I have been warming up to rose scents, but oftentimes they can smell too powdery or old lady-like. Not this one though. Rose of No Man’s Land starts off with a fresh floral hit but dries down to an almost spicy, multifaceted scent that includes warmth while still remaining fresh and light.

Now Byredo perfumes are a real treat and not something I can splurge on regularly on my grad student budget, but truly they are pieces of art. The different scents invoke unique stories and atmospheres and are certainly not your regular run of the mill perfume. I completely understand why they have such a cult following and I will cherish Rose of No Man’s Land as one of my all-time favorite scents.

Leave a Reply

