Becca Glow on the Go

I remember coveting the Becca Glow on the Go-Kit in a pre-Christmas wishlist, so really, it was just a matter of time before I gave in an picked it up at my local Sephora.

Becca Glow on the Go

This set comes with mini versions of the Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed and Spotlight in the color Opal, covering both your liquid and powder highlighting needs. Opal is a gorgeous soft peachy gold shade that I think would suit a range of different skin tones.

I am very pale, especially now in winter, and while this is definitely not a subtle highlight, especially in the powder variation, it looks absolutely gorgeous on the skin without pulling too dark or too warm.

Becca Opal

The powder is extremely soft and almost feels creamy to the touch. It’s a pleasure to apply, but make sure you’re not too heavy handed as it definitely packs a punch in the shimmer department. I’ve actually found that this works great as a brightening all-over eyeshadow or inner corner highlight as well, so it’s a real all-rounder product.

On a day to day basis however, I have been reaching for the cream highlight more. It blends into the skin beautifully and looks a touch more natural on the skin. The peachy shade livens up the face nicely and the formula sticks around for a long time without leaving you looking greasy or patchy. I also find that the flat doe-foot applicator makes using it very easy. I either put a bit of the cream on the back of my hand with fingers or put it straight on the face and then tap it in – both works perfectly.

This set is sadly no longer available, but it really made me lust after the Becca highlighting products even more. You can’t go wrong with either formulation and I think in the end it really comes down to preference. I’m considering getting the color Moonstone next, as it looks even more perfect for pale skins… Watch this space!

One thought on “Becca Glow on the Go

Leave a Reply

