Living Proof Dry Shampoo

One of the most dreaded tasks in my everyday routine is washing my hair. I am pretty much useless at styling it, and it always needs a blow dry to look somewhat decent, so I really find it a hassle.

Since my hair is very fine and flat though, I can’t stretch my hair washes much longer than two days, and that is with the help of a good dry shampoo for some added volume and hold.

Living Proof Dry Shampoo

I picked up the Living Proof Perfect Hair Day Dry Shampoo a while ago and even though I usually prefer the non-aerosol offerings, this one is pretty good.

It has a nice scent, which is important for me, as smells often trigger my migraines. This smells fresh and clean without being too overpowering. It does, however, linger for a good while, so I wouldn’t go with a ton of perfume or other scents on top of this.

The bottle promises to not only soak up oils but really clean the hair, much like a traditional shampoo. I can’t really vouch for that but it doesn’t feel as heavy and powdery as other dry shampoos while still helping the hair to look cleaner and more voluminous. It offers a bit of body and hold that is much appreciated on second day hair.

Since my roots have grown in quite a bit and the majority of my highlights have been cut, my hair is back to its natural medium to dark brown state and the PHD Dry Shampoo doesn’t seem to leave much of a white cast at all, so there’s no trace of it to be seen after a bit of rubbing in. The trick is to shake the bottle well and spray it from a bit of a distance, otherwise it can feel slightly sticky on the scalp.

I picked up a travel size of this to try it out and I have to say, I am tempted to get the full size. It might not replace my Bumble and Bumble Pret-a-Powder, but it is a slightly more convenient alternative for a quick hair refresher.

Leave a Reply

