Body Shop Staples

The Body Shop is one of those stores that caters to almost every aspect of beauty. From color cosmetics to skincare, you can find everything in there, which at times can be a little bit overwhelming.

After trialling a fair share of their products, I think I have narrowed down the absolute gems in their collection – at least in my opinion.

Body Shop Staples

First up is their Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter. I have sung praises to their Cleansing Oil, but I actually think the butter is more up my street. For one, it is easier to travel with (the oil tends to leak) and I love the consistency of a good cleansing balm. In terms of make-up removal, they perform equally well, so I think it comes down to personal preference. While there are not any specific skincare benefits from this basic cleanser, it performs amazingly for a first, make-up removing cleanse, so I’ll definitely keep a stock of this one.

Next is the Pink Grapefruit Shower Gel. The Body Shop does about a million ranges of scents, but this is by far the one I love best. I was afraid this would smell like a cleaning product, but the scent is so fresh, fruity and invigorating that it is an absolute pleasure to use, especially in the morning. The gel lathers up nicely without drying out the skin at all and I have even used this as a substitute shaving gel.

Another travel friendly fiend is the Aloe Lip Care, which comes housed in a convenient squeezy tube. This is a nourishing lip balm that leaves a subtle glossy finish without being sticky or greasy. It feels amazing on the lips and hydrates them nicely, which is why I like using this over night or on airplanes. While I do prefer a more matte finish under my lipsticks, this is a great one for seriously dry lips.

And finally, another dry skin savior is the Hemp Hand Protector. With a lovely herbal smell, this hand cream sinks in quickly and without any greasy residue but leaves my perpetually dry and chapped hands soft and nourished. I also love the aluminum tube as it squeezes out every last drop of this gorgeous hand cream. The scent, while noticeable, is inoffensive and not at all overpowering, which is important for me as my migraines are often triggered by heavy scents.

And that’s it for my little round-up of Body Shop favorites. What’s your favorite pick from their store? Any suggestions and must-haves?

 

Leave a Reply

