2015 Favorites: Beauty

2015 has been a great year for beauty. While most (if not all) of my last years’ favorites still stand, I have found a few products that I wouldn’t want to miss from my collection, from drugstore to high end.

2015 Beauty Favorites

The Body Shop Camomile range is a great one all over. I have raved about the Cleansing Oil before as its a great option for make-up removal, but the Sumptuous Cleansing Butter has proven to be a reliable and convenient travel companion that breaks down make-up just as easily and rinses away clean without leaving the skin stripped.

For eye cream, I have relied on the Balea Urea Eye Cream, a drugstore staple that performs well at a very reasonable price. This is nice and hydrating and leaves my undereye area well prepared for concealer. It keeps dehydration lines from being too apparent and helps to make my heavy duty concealing look less cakey. All in all, it’s a winner.

Speaking of undereyes, the Clarins Instant Light Concealer has been a great option for concealing my dark circles this year. While the packaging is a bit messy, the product inside is failsafe. It conceals nicely without caking up or looking heavy. The formula is dewy, so it does need some setting, but it looks beautifully natural.

A more recent discovery, but one I wouldn’t want to miss, is the Too Faced Milk Chocolate Soleil Bronzer. A great shade for the lightest of skin tones, this bronzer looks natural as it is shimmer free but not muddy or dirty looking. I have even used this as an eyeshadow before and while the prominent cocoa scent takes some getting used to, it has fast become a staple in my collection.

Another staple that has made the cut two years in a row is the Hourglass Ambient Lighting Palette. With its three shades of powder conveniently housed together in a slim compact, this has been great for traveling and has covered my powder needs from setting to bronzing and brightening.

The Anastasia Brow Wiz is on its way of becoming a forever favorite as well as it is a quick and easy way of getting natural, defined brows. Combined with the somehow brilliant spooly on the other end, this waxy, fine pencil is an absolute all-rounder for my brows and has kept me from reaching for anything else.

Finally, there’s Charlotte Tilbury’s Lip Cheat in Pillow Talk. As with most of these products, I have already sung its praises, but this lip liner is such a great formula in a beautiful, flattering shade that I have to mention it again. The color is one that goes with just about every make-up look and the longevity of the pencil promises a fuss free lip color that will last all day. What’s not to love?

Leave a Reply

