My Current Hair Wishlist

A few weeks ago, I made an appointment at the hairdresser’s, convinced that I would have them cut of just a few inches of my dry, bleached ends to refresh my look. When I sat in the chair however, I decided to go for something more radical and have them chop my mid-length locks into a shoulder-grazing, slightly angled bob.

I haven’t had hair this short since high school and while styling it is a whole different game now, I am so happy I went for it.

With my new haircut, I’ve been looking for some new styling products to try out a few different looks and have some fun with it.

Hair Wishlist 2015

I’ve been lusting after the Oribe Dry Texturizing Spray forever since it only ever gets rave reviews online. I think this would give me the cool, tousled texture that would really flatter my new cut. Combined with some volumizing properties, this spray might just be what my styling routine needs.

My recent appointment was at an Aveda Salon, so they used some of their lush products on my hair, which was a dream come true. In order to take out the brassiness out of my highlighted ends, the stylist used the Aveda Blue Malva Color Conditioner to tone my hair and make it look more ashy again. Since it made such a different with only one use, I am tempted to pick this up again to keep the pretty cool tone to my new locks.

While my blowdrying time has virtually been cut in half now, washing, drying and styling my hair are still some of the most dreaded tasks in my routine. I try to wash my hair as little as possible to keep it healthy, so I rely heavily on dry shampoo. I’ve heard so many good things about the R+Co line and their products look amazing, so I think the Death Valley Dry Shampoo might be a good introduction to the brand.

Speaking of keeping my hair in good condition, I desperately want to give the Bumble & Bumble Surf Infusion a shot. Unlike their classic Surf Spray, this is formulated with oils to keep the hair soft and shiny instead of crunchy. In theory this sounds amazing, and even though I am slightly afraid that it might be to heavy for my fine hair, I might pick up a travel size of this and give it a try.

Leave a Reply

