Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz

On a recent trip to Sephora, I decided to give into the hype and pick up one of the Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz eyebrow pencils.

Anastasia Brow Wiz

Having swatched the impressive range of colors, I decided to go for Medium Brown, an ashy brown tone that works well with both the natural shade of my brows and my hair color. I’ve professed my love for the Hourglass Arch Brown Sculpting Pencil before, which is a quick and easy option, but I have to say, the Brow Wiz is a strong contender for the top spot.

It probably is the most natura brow pencil I have tried so far, which is down to the precise nib that dispenses a waxy long lasting formula in fine, hair-like strokes.

Anastasia Brow Wiz Medium Brown

I do have pretty full and dark brows, so my aim is not to cheat any kind of shape, but rather to fill in a few gaps and define the shape that is already there. I have a feeling though that the Brow Wiz delivers on both ends of the spectrum. While it works nicely to give my brows some added fullness and shape, I think it would be a pretty easy feat to pencil in natural looking brows with this as well.

The only thing I was afraid of was that the super thin nib might break easily, but so far so good (now that I’ve said this, I will probably drop and smash it in the next couple of days…). And even though the amount of product you get is pretty small, it seems to be lasting a good while as well.

I do love when brands become famous for a specific type of product and Anastasia Beverly Hills seems to reign supreme in the brow department. I am tempted to try out some of their other brow products, but so far, the Brow Wiz is doing a pretty darn good job.

One thought on “Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz

Leave a Reply

