Fall Edit: PF Candle Co.

Trying to make a tiny room in a foreign country feel like home is not an easy feat, but I found that one things that helps tremendously are candles, especially if they give off a nice, welcoming scent.

I’m pretty picky when it comes to scented candles, however, seeing as I am prone to migraines and smells definitely are a huge trigger. I can’t walk past a Bath and Bodyworks without feeling nauseous, so I have to resort to something a bit more sophisticated and, unfortunately, a little more pricey.

While I’ve loved the Diptyque scented candles in the past, which are definitely a beautifully luxe option, I think I have found a good medium with the soy candles by PF Candle Co.

 

PF Candle Co

I usually go for light and fresh scents or autumnal offerings at best, but it’s their woodsy, headier picks that have won me over. Teakwood and Tobacco is their best-selling candle for a good reason. A friend of mine described it as smelling like a clean, sexy guy, and I definitely concur. It’s warm, deep, and inviting and makes for a beautiful scent during these colder months. If you’re into these woodsy types of scents but want a bit more of a smokey feel, I would highly suggest Campfire, which smells just like that, a wood fire in the forest under a starry night sky. 

As I’ve already said, the candles are soy-based, which makes for a clean burn and they throw a nice amount of scent, even when they’re not lit. I also love that the come with a lid, which prevents dust and dirt getting into the wax.

With their retro, artisanal looking labels, the PF Candle Co. candles are understated and chic, which is why I’ll definitely be picking up many more from their collection.

One thought on “Fall Edit: PF Candle Co.

Leave a Reply

