Too Faced Milk Chocolate Soleil Bronzer

There isn’t a day where my pale skin doesn’t benefit from a light, strategic dusting of bronzer. It makes me look that tiny bit healthier and takes my face from dead and sallow to warm and defined.

It is, however, hard to find a bronzer that isn’t too dark and muddy on my fair complexion but emulates a sun-kissed glow. In comes the Too Faced Milk Chocolate Soleil Bronzer, the lightest offering of the Too Faced bronzer range and one that is suited to even the lightest of skin tones.

Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Bronzer

What I love about this bronzer is that it doesn’t contain any shimmer or shine but at the same time veers away from looking to chalky or flat on the skin. It is a nice, natural satin finish that is never too stark or fake looking.

I like to apply this with a duo-fiber brush to my cheeks, temples, and jawline in order to give my skin some color and lightly define the bone structure at the same time. I wouldn’t call this contouring at all but it does give my face some extra shape. Finally, I sweep the remaining powder on the brush over my nose and chin to tie it all in. It’s really a quick step that makes a huge difference, especially now that the sun is gone and my freckles are slowly fading.

Too Faced Milk Chocolate Bronzer

As the name suggests, this powder does have a chocolate scent that tends to linger for a while, so I would skip this if you’re prone to reacting to scented products. I found it weird at first to apply such a heavily scented bronzer to my face, but since it didn’t cause and breakouts, it’s something I’ve gotten used to and actually quite enjoy now.

This was my first foray into the world of Too Faced, but so far I am impressed and I’ve already set my eyes on their chocolate-themed eyeshadow palettes.

Leave a Reply

