Hero Product #7: REN Glycolactic Radiance Renewal Mask

I think it is a well-established fact that I love REN as a brand, and the Glycolactic Radiance Renewal Mask is the product that kicked it all off for me.

Ren Glycolactic Radiance Renewal Mask

This is probably the most effective form of exfoliation I have found that does not entail a physical scrub.

Applied once a week, this mask containing lactic acid evens out my skin’s texture and unclogs pores like no other. It is gentle but efficient and leaves my skin soft and clean without any tightness or dryness.

The process of applying this product is pretty fun as well, as it pumps out in a marmalade-like, sticky fashion that you spread over the skin and let sit for about 10 minutes. It smells beautifully of oranges (again, just like marmalade) and rinses off nicely with a warm cloth.

As most REN products, this comes with a pretty luxe price tag, but seeing how much my skin benefits from regular applications, I think its worth every penny. I usually make a pampering day of it and follow this up with the Antipodes Aura Manuka Honey Mask and a good serum, which leaves my skin refreshed and ready to go for another week.

This is a great alternative for those skins that are too sensitive for a traditional face scrub or find them too messy and abrasive.

5 thoughts on “Hero Product #7: REN Glycolactic Radiance Renewal Mask

Leave a Reply

