Bumble and Bumble Surf Spray

As summer is coming to a close, it is time to kiss summer skin and beachy hair goodbye, but for these last few days of warm weather, there is one summer staple that I want to talk about – the Bumble and Bumble Surf Spray.

Bumble Surf Spray

This is the original salt spray to create effortless waves in the hair without the use of a curling iron or any heat for that matter.

Since my hair does have some natural texture to it anyway, I like to enhance it with some type of texturizing product, especially in the summer when air drying is a must.

I do love this product as it delivers texture and wave without much work but I find that there are newer formulas that do the job a bit more easily. My main gripe with the Surf Spray is that you have to use it very sparingly, at least one my hair type, which is very fine and flat. If you apply too much, it does tend to get a bit sticky and crunchy, so be careful.

As is the nature of salt sprays, this also tends to dry out the hair a little bit and especially with longer hair, it can lead to additional damage that requires a good conditioner or mask to help regain moisture.

Overall, I think salt sprays are great and this will forever be the OG of this category, but I am excited to try out some different formulas. Even Bumble and Bumble themselves have created a more gentle and nourishing version of this product, the Surf Infusion, so I think I might try that out as soon as the original runs out.

Leave a Reply

