Clinique Anti-Blemish Solutions BB Cream

This summer has been one of the hottest ever, so for most of the season I eschewed make-up in favor of a good SPF. When I really did need to look put together and presentable, however, there was one base product I could really count on to stay put on my face – the Clinique Anti-Blemish Solutions BB Cream.

Clinique BB Cream

Now I did have some bouts of breakouts lately, but I’m usually not one to go for acne-treating formulations. What made me want to try this particular product was a rave review by Tiffany of MakeUpbyTiffanyD on YouTube. She said that while she’s not really blemish-prone, she loved this product. And because her recommendations are pretty spot-on, I went and gave this BB Cream a go.

Formula-wise, this reminds me a lot of Chanel Vitalumière Aqua, since this is also a very watery foundation that you need to shake well before every use. The coverage, however, is insane, especially for such a liquid product. I barely need any concealer when using this because it covers blemishes and redness almost perfectly. Also, since it is formulated for oilier skins, the Clinique BB Cream doesn’t really need to be set with a powder but dries to a natural semi-matte/satin finish that stays put for hours.

My only gripe with this product is the limited color range. It comes in three colors only, I think, and the shade Light, which I chose, pulls very rosy and almost ashy on my very pale skin. But if you’re lucky enough to find a decent color match, make sure to pick this product up – just don’t be scared by the marketing.

Leave a Reply

