MAC Brave

Mauve shades for lips are definitely having their moment right now and when I visited the MAC counter and the color Brave was dubbed the perfect equivalent to Soar Lipliner, I couldn’t help but pick one up for myself.

MAC Brave

Brave is a beautiful ‘my lips but better’ shade for my strongly pigmented lips. It looks polished and sophisticated, but not over the top on a day-to-day basis.

It works nicely over the aforementioned Soar liner but I also like to wear it on its own for a more sheer wash of mauve-y nude.

The color is neutral enough to be worn with a nice variation of looks and sits comfortably on the lips without having too much slip. Much like Clinique’s Matte Beauty, Brave has quickly become an everyday staple for me and is well worth the hype.

2 thoughts on “MAC Brave

Leave a Reply

