YSL Le Teint Touche Eclat

While I usually tend to keep my bases very light and natural, I do like to have a more traditional, higher coverage foundation in my make-up stash for special occasions or times when my skin is acting up.

The YSL Le Teint Touche Eclat Foundation has been my go-to for quite some time as it ticks most of the boxes on my ‘perfect foundation wishlist’.

YSL Le Teint Touche Eclat

In my opinion, this is a medium coverage with a natural, slightly dewy finish. You can build this up to some extent, but I find that the coverage is usually enough and I like to target blemishes or redness with a separate concealer anyways.

As I said, this looks extremely natural and ‘skin-like’ when applied and leaves the skin looking healthy and glowy. If you like a matte finish to your face, this is definitely not the one, but I find that it makes my complexion look perfected without being masklike or fake looking. It also wears well and does not get eaten up by my face in mere minutes. Especially with a touch of powder on top, this will wear nicely throughout a workday or an evening event, so I like to keep it around for a failsafe option on long days.

For application, I like slap it on with a Real Techniques Expert Face Brush, which works beautifully, but since I’ve been lusting after the Beautyblender for quite some time now, I think I’ll be trying the two it in conjunction next.

Leave a Reply

