La Roche-Posay Cicaplast

With my recent sleuth of accidents and hospital visits, I have been in dire need for a good wound-healing balm that offers relief to my tight, scarred skin.

It’s always a safe bet to turn to French pharmacy brands when looking for effective products for sensitive skin, so I picked up a small size of the La Roche-Posay Cicaplast Baume B5, a ‘soothing, repairing balm’ that promises moisturization in an antibacterial balm format.

La Roche Posay Cicaplast

I have used this anywhere from scrapes and burns, to dry skin, to my most recent post-operative scars and I can honestly say that this is a failsafe all rounder.

Though it is (very) lightly scented, it doesn’t sting or burn on open wounds and offers instant relief and speeds up the healing process. My thumb, which has suffered from a pretty deep cut this past June looks a lot better now with only a slim pink scar left, and I honestly put a lot of it down to the Cicaplast balm.

So if you’re as accident-prone as me or suffer from flare-ups of any kind, make sure to give this balm a go! It also comes in bigger sizes and lip balm form, so there’s something there for everyone.

Leave a Reply

